Scoil Barra Board of Management 2023 – 2027: The Patron and Minister for Education and Skills have approved the establishment of a new Board of Management for Scoil Barra. The Board commenced its four-year term of office on the 1st Dec. 2023 (due to end on the 30th Nov. 2027).

The new Board comprises of the following eight members:

Patron’s Nominees: Michael Farrell (Chairperson) & Tony Mahon.

Parents’ Nominees: Hilda O’Keeffe & Aidan Keane.

Community Representatives:  Michael O’ Leary & Margaret Keogh (Treasurer)

Teachers’ Nominee: Louise Moriarty.

Principal: Karen O’ Sullivan.

The voluntary commitment and enthusiasm shown by all Board members to support and assist in the management of the school is indicative of outstanding civic spirit and generosity and is very much appreciated by all of us who work and learn within Scoil Barra.